The Eight Primary Siddhis

  • Anima Siddhi: One can become able to be smaller than the smallest subatomic energy particle. You can go inside or through objects.
  • Mahima Siddhi: One can be as large as the universe.
  • Laghima siddhi: One can become any frequency of light and travel in light.
  • Prapti Siddhi: One can call any object forth from emptiness.
  • Prakamya Siddhi: One can fulfil any desire one has.
  • Ishita Siddhi: One can appear to defy the laws of nature by walking on fire or water, breathing fire etc.
  • Vashita Siddhi: One can control other beings actions.
  • Kamavasayita Siddhi: One can do anything. This highest of Siddhis contains most of the others.

Ex: Astral travel in other body

The Ten Secondary Siddhis

  • One cannot be bothered by thirst, hunger or other physical appetites.
  • One can hear distant sounds and conversations.
  • One can see distant events.
  • One can travel to any location instantly, just by thinking of the post.
  • One can become any shape or being one wants.
  • One can enter anyone’s body anytime one wants.
  • One can choose when one will die.
  • One can watch the activities of beings in other realms or dimensions.
  • Any event one desire to happen will happen.
  • One’s spoken words become reality.

The Five Inferior Siddhis

  • One can know the future, present and past.
  • One is unaffected by dualities like cold and heat.
  • One can know the thoughts of others.
  • One can stop the effects of water, fire and poison.
  • One cannot be conquered by others.

The inferior siddhis are relatively common. Many people can use one or more of them.